P90X Week One Finished…

1

April 16, 2010 by Anjie3000


So my fitness cohort and I have finished the first week of P90X.  We worked on every part of our body from our neck down to our pinky toe.  Something is working because when I walked into her house she made a comment about my waist being smaller and I’m able to button some skinny jeans I could not earlier this year. YES!

As stated in the About Me section, I hate the gym.  I hate working out.  I hate anything fitness.  What I’m learning from P90X is it’s all about variety.  The lack of variety was a deal breaker for me when it comes to going to the gym.  I tend to get on a bike, treadmill and weights.  The monotony bored me to death which caused me to only do about 3 days in the gym never returning.  P90x is the complete opposite.  We did something different everyday.  From Kempo, to ab ripper x which is a combination of 349 ab moves, to super yoga, to sitting in a squatting position for 90 seconds, chin-ups from all different kind of angles…you name it, we covered it.  I was never bored and for the first time I can’t wait for our next session. 

I also completed week 2 of walking.  I walk everyday for 50 minutes and take as many stairs as possible, refusing to use an elevator. 

I’m down 7lbs in 2 weeks so something is working! *begins to pull bikini out the closet*

LETS GOOOOOOOOO!!!

One thought on “P90X Week One Finished…

  1. Amanda says:

    You are doing an awesome job!!! I am starting a round on Monday 4/26 and I am wanting to get as many people rounded up so we can all do it together. On my blog I wrote up a little something to start off the P90X 90 day challenge. I know you are a few weeks a head but the more people the merrier! I would love to have you join me, hope to see you there. Thanks, Amanda. http://wp.me/puKQh-2E

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,360 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 5,711 hits
