Weekend Warrior!

Leave a comment

December 11, 2011 by Anjie3000


The weekends are TOUGH!  You can easily stray from your weekly routine when Friday and Saturday comes around.  You have outings with friends, girlfriends, boyfriends, birthday parties and all other kind of celebrations.  So this weekend I slacked on my 100 squats and 100 pushups a day challenge.  I think I completed all of 50 squats and 30 pushups.  Friday I was lazy and Saturday I had an all day outing with a friend.  Now this outing could have turned Operation Fit Chick into an epic fail because we went to Pizzeria Uno for lunch and then to the movies.  Anyone who knows me knows that I have a weakness for a deep dish pizza and their All American dessert which is a huge chunk of apple pie topped with a huge scoop of ice cream.  But I digress!
What I will not do during this journey is starve myself or deprive myself of things I enjoy.  So instead of the deep dish pizza with extra cheese and the All American dessert that’s really enough for two people, I shared a not-so-healthy appetizer with my friend and for my entree I had a  BOMB salad (not the healthiest dressing choice, but hey, I gotta take baby steps).  When we got to the movies I passed on the large popcorn with extra EXTRA butter :).  It’s all about moderation!

Today is Sunday and I will do all 100 squats and pushups before I go to bed.  BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY!

Sincerely,

Weekend Warrior!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,360 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 5,720 hits
