2012 Goals. Not resolutions.

Leave a comment

December 31, 2011 by Anjie3000


I stopped making resolutions a long time ago because I just never accomplish them.  Writing down realistic goals seem to work out better for me.  I didn’t wait to start my health and fitness journey on January 1st because that was just more excuses to not start taking control of my life at the very moment I talked it into existence.  November 26th, on a hike with a company called Hike 4 Life, is when I finally said, “ENOUGH EXCUSES”.  After that hike I made a promise to:

  • Eat better
  • Daily exercise
  • Lose weight

4 weeks later, 12 lbs down, those goals are still the same but with some expansion.

  • Eat better: I will continue to increase my daily fruit and vegetable intake; Decrease my sugar intake; Decrease any intake of processed foods; and cook more
  • Daily exercise: 60 minutes of physical activity a day – Running, walking, and all other kinds of fitness activities.
  • Lose weight: My ideal weight is 175 lbs.  My plan is to lose 2 lbs a week until I reach that.  29 more pounds to go.
  • Build strength
  • Run a 5k with in April with my sister friend Michelle! (WOOT WOOT)

NO MORE EXCUSES!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,360 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 5,720 hits
