Sick Girl Down

1

January 18, 2012 by Anjie3000


I’ve been sick for over a week now and I’m having mixed emotions.  Some days my body goes through Operation Fit Chick withdrawal and the other days I can feel the momentum and excitement of getting fit and healthy, slowly slipping away.

I got up today with the intention to do some light exercise since I’m still not feeling 100%.  I stretched for 10 minutes, ate a healthy breakfast, knocked out some work and said I would go out and enjoy my “Walk It Out Wednesday” by hitting my local park but I have not left the house yet and probably will not.  It also doesn’t help that winter is now settling in.  Why is fitness such an emotional roller coaster?  UGH! HELP!

 

 

One thought on “Sick Girl Down

  1. Karen says:

    I had the same thing. Started skate ski lessons, Bought snowshoes. And BOOM, sick as a dog. Luckily the rain moved a lesson and I am on the mend. Take your time and mend.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,360 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 5,711 hits
