Reality Check…………CHECK!

4

May 9, 2012 by Anjie3000


Today I caught my side profile in the mirror and I did not like what was looking back at me.   I’ve been on my Operation Fit Chick flow hard.  I’ve been out there walking it, hiking it, Black Girls RUN! Boston it.  I was at a plateau.  Yep.  A plateau.

Going through my health and fitness journey publicly holds me way more accountable than if I tried to do this alone in my own little world.  It’s time to be accountable.  As you see my last blog was in January.  And during those 4 months it’s been an emotional roller coaster for me and it shows in other facets of Operation Fit Chick.  I’m at a plateau.  Yep.  A plateau.  If that’s what it takes to make me feel better, then yes… a plateau.  NOT.

Even With all my activity on my Facebook page (www.facebook.com/OperationFitChick) and all my tweeting (@opfitchick) the major thing I’m not doing is eating right.  Yes, I’ve made some considerable changes but if I had to count in the last 2 weeks how many servings of vegetables I’ve consumed or fruits, I can do so on one hand and probably have some fingers left over.  Even with all the moving I’ve been doing, I’m not TOTALLY pushing myself as hard as I could.  I haven’t finished the 9 week Couch-to-5k program.  I haven’t done a “Wednesday Weigh In” since my birthday in February.  I hurt my shoulder well over 2 months ago and haven’t gone to the doctor YET.  That stopped me from my 100 push ups a day challenge.  And I know it’s because of the roller coaster I’ve been on.

Well, I just weighed myself.  And I’ve gained 8lbs.  I’m back up to 206.  But tomorrow is a new day.

4 thoughts on “Reality Check…………CHECK!

  1. The most important thing is that you stay persistent in your journey, you can mentally give up a thousand times, but don’t ever physically give up! You got this!! Keep pushing!

  2. Waving!!! Chica I am right here with you! Weight and all! We have this!!!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,360 other followers

Blog Stats

  • 5,720 hits
